I was sitting at a desk in the corner of a tiny, dimly lit room, and I was doing a test of some sort. I flipped through the pages reading paragraphs of information I find impossible to absorb and understand. I thought to myself, “I’ve done this before, this is really boring. I didn’t like it then and I don’t like it now. Why am I doing this again?”

Then there is a person sitting right next to me, and another crammed up too close behind me. They’re both making a series of passive aggressive comments where I can’t tell if they like me or hate me (compliment or a dig? who can be sure anymore?).

It’s just too much then. Boring, same old, same old I have no connection to, and crowded by frenemies. I say to the guy next to me, “You’re going to have to move, because I have to get out of here,” and I get up and get the hell out of there.

It was a dream, but it was only a metaphor for exactly what is real in my life. I need out. I need change. Bigtime.

